SR#23

I made this invitation for the teachers that are retiring from our school with years and years of service.  My girls helped with punching out  and sponging the 50 flowers (all of them).  I layered the flowers with vellum on top of pale plum (what a soft and lovely color).  Then my girls sponged them with some rich razzleberry (yes, I do so love this color) and finished it with some dazzling diamonds in the center.  I had to use dimensionals for the flowers in the center to make it look popped up from the bunch.  My camera ran out of battery so the picture quality from my iphone makes the color a little different in the pictures.

Stamp Set: Wedding Sweet

Ink Pads: Rich Razzleberry

Paper: Yoyo Yellow, Pale Plum, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, vellum

Punches: Scallop Edge Border, Ticket Corner

Other: Whisper White Ribbon, Dazzling Diamonds

5 responses to “SR#23

  1. I’m so glad you played with us again this week and Stampin’ Royalty. Great Card!!

  2. I can’t imagine how special all of those people felt when they saw the amazing invites that you made for them! Thanks so much for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty this week! Those flowers are truly stunning!

  3. Ooooo! Double ditto on the above comments! Those flowers are great – very pretty! Thanks for playing with us at Stampin Royalty!

  4. I love those flowers they are sooo pretty and they pop right off the card using such a vibrant yellow as your background colour.
    Thanks for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty.

  5. What a gorgeous card! I really love the colours and the flowers are so pretty! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Stampin’ Royalty!

Leave a Reply

