Blossoms for Mom: MOJO172

I saw the Mojo Monday challenge this week and thought it was perfect for my first crack at the Build a Blossom and Blossom Petals Punch.  I started with my flower (so much fun by the way) and when I got to finding something to go with the background, I was at a halt.  I took out my Presto Patterns and with the Baja Breeze and Crumb Cake, the result was just soft enough for the busy elements upfront.  I just might submit this for another challenge with Mother’s Day theme.  How do you like it?

Stamp Set: Build a Blossom, All Holidays

Ink Pads: Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Baja Breeze, Crumb Cake, Cherry Cobbler

Paper: Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Certainly Celery, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Presto Patterns Specialty DSP

Punches: Blossom Petals, 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle, Decorative Label, Extra Large Oval, Scallop Trim Corner, Scallop Trim Border

Other: Circle Cutter,  Elegant Lines Embossing Folder, Dazzling Diamonds, Basic Pearls, Sponge Dauber, 1″ Double Stitched Baja Breeze Grosgrain Ribbon

4 responses to “Blossoms for Mom: MOJO172

  1. beautiful card Winnie. Don’t you just love that build a blossom set???

    • I’m so glad they came up with the punch & coordinating stamp set. It opens up so many other channels of ideas. More to come soon. Thanks for the comment. Stop by again soon.

  2. This is just beautiful. Love that flower! 🙂

  3. Amazing flower. Love the double layers. Haven’t seen anyone do that yet.

Leave a Reply

