Matchbox Drawers

It’s that time of the year to say Thank you’s to the dedicated teachers who have contributed so much to my children’s life at school.  We made these matchbox drawers with a little “thanks so much” tag attached to it.  It was a bit of a challenge for them to do the folds with the drawers but I only helped a little bit and they did most of it themselves.  I was quite impressed with their layout and combination of the butterflies.  I also made one on my own with the Paisley Petals DSP and Four Frames SS.  I love the how the patterns of each drawer came together.  It was perfect to keep my extra butterflies and small punched out shapes so that I don’t have to dig through my pile of scraps for those extra tiny parts.

   
 
   

Stamp Set: Four Frames, Tiny Tags

Ink Pads: Rose Red, Early Espresso (on “thanks so much” tag)

Paper: Tangerine Tango, Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive, Paisley Petals DSP, Sweet Always & SAB DSP (retired)

Punch: 1/2″ Circle, Jewelry Tag

Big Shot: Matchbox XL, Beautiful Wings Embosslits

Stampin’ Write Markers: Always Artichoke, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler, Tangerine Tango

Other: Bitty Buttons, Hemp Twine, 5/8″ Organza Ribbon, Soft Suede Reinker, Sponge Dauber, 1/4″ Pretty in Pink Grosgrain Ribbon, Corduroy Buttons (retired)

Leave a Reply

