Sparkles Sparkles Everywhere

I made this card two weeks ago and when I saw the Just Add Ink challenge this week, I thought it was perfect.  I saw this idea from another demonstrator (I’m so sorry I lost the page and couldn’t remember her name) but she made this very simple card with only Whisper White cardstock with the different border punched strips for background.  I took that idea and added on Dazzling Diamonds and instead of a flower, I used a butterfly.  The dazzle of the diamonds on the white is just spectacular!  The pearls were painted with the Platinum Shimmer Paint and finished with a touch of Dazzling Diamonds as well.  When I finished this card, the dazzling diamonds were everywhere.  :p

Stamps: (I found this “for you” sentiment in my Teeny Tiny Words SS but I looked in the catalogue and it’s actually not from this set.  Anyone know which set this actually belongs to?)
Ink: Night of Navy (#102977)
Paper: Night of Navy (#100867), Whisper White (#100730), Vellum (#101839)
Punches: Dotted Scallop Ribbon Border (#119275), Scallop Trim Border (#118402), Scallop Edge Border (#119882)
Big Shot: Elegant Lines Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (#119277), Beautiful Butterflies Bigz Die (#114507)
Accessories:
Basic Pearls (#119247), Dazzling Diamonds (#102023), Platinum Shimmer Paint (#116807), 2-Way Glue Pen (#100425)

Entry for Challenges: Just Add Ink 98

One response to “Sparkles Sparkles Everywhere

  1. This is a lovely card and I like the double layered butterfly with the glittery edges. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink this week.

Leave a Reply

